Let’s Discover the Seven Chakras of Human Body

Let’s Discover the Seven Chakras of Human Body - Ultra Tribe

First of all -  Did you know there are actually 114 chakras in our body?

Apparently, chakras are energy centres of our body and our body has not just seven rather more than a hundred of them. There are almost 72,000 nadis or energy channels along which energy moves throughout the body. Every intersection of these energy channels forms a triangle called a chakra. 

Let’s know the Chakras:

The fundamental human body chakra system has 7 chakras starting from the tail of the spine to the head. Every chakra has its significance and different to play in the body. Let’s know their names, positions and significance, first.

  1. The Root Chakra - Muladhara

It is positioned at the perineum in the coccyx area at the bottom of the spine.


  1. The Sacral Chakra - Swadishthana

It’s below the navel at the bottom of the belly. 

  1. The Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

As the name suggests it positioned around solar plexus closer to the diaphragm. 

  1. The Heart Chakra - Anahata

It’s the fourth chakra placed at the centre of the chest slightly left to the heart.  


  1. The Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

It’s found around the throat Carotid Plexus.

  1. The Third Eye Chakra - Ajna

The sixth one is positioned in the middle of the forehead where the virtual third eye is supposed to be.

  1. The Crown Chakra - Sahasrara

The last and the crown chakra is positioned at the top around the cranium. 

Let’s get the Chakras rolling:

The word ‘chakra’ has been taken from the Sanskrit Lexicon which means Wheel that signifies growth and evolution. The entire universe is made of energy and the human body is no different. For the human soul to keep moving and performing its tasks there has to be a constant flow of energy in our body. This flow of energy is called prana or life force that keeps these chakra spinning. Beginning from the base chakra called ‘Muladhara’ the root chakra the flow of energy starts and reaches to the topmost called ‘Sahasrar’ the crown. 

It’s extremely important to keep all these chakras open. They might get clogged due to our procrastinating attitude and urban lifestyle. Meditation, mudras and mantras and chakra stones are really very helpful in keeping these chakras spinning.

Are you intrigued by these chakras? Our range of reflective chakra t-shirts can help you there. Head to our online store if you haven’t check them out yet. Trust us, you’ll love it!

1 comment

  • Murad

    How to start yoga to take control on chakra

Leave a comment